Find more Unique Tours, Crafty Workshops and Foodie Heaven Experiences near you only on Funzing! Try it now!
  • 18,979
    activities
  • |
  • 319,918
    participants
18,979
activities
|
319,918
participants
|

Summer Wine Tasting Evenings

(4)
166 guests joined
  • Greenwich High Road, London, SE10 8NA
  • (Exact address will be provided after booking)
Suitable for: Adults /
Hi everyone, my name is Julia and I am the owner and tutor at South London Wine School. I love wine (and beer, and spirits) and run fun and friendly tasting evenings in Greenwi... More Info »
This Funzing Experience:

Join us for some fabulous wine in Greenwich!

Love wine but don't know that much about it? These tasting evenings are designed exactly for you! Taste at least six different wines from a particular region or variety, explore and compare the different styles, and find out about how the differences between them came about.

These tastings are aimed at beginners, so even if you have never tasted wine before, you'll soon be sipping like a pro! Julia will also divulge her top food and wine matching tips, so you need never be stumped in a restaurant again, and some nibbles will be provided to go with the tastings.

What more could you want?

The line-up for this seasons's tastings are:

Thu 31st May - World Of Wine Australia & New Zealand May

Fri 1st Jun - Introduction To Wine Tasting June

Thu 7th Jun - World Of Wine: Chile And Argentina June

Thu 14th Jun - World Of Wine: Usa And South Africa June

Thu 21st Jun - World Of Wine: Sparkling, Sweet And Fortified

Thu 5th Jul - Introduction To Wine Tasting July

Thu 12th Jul - Weird And Wonderful White Wines Of The World July

Thu 19th Jul - Red Wines Of The World July

Fri 20th Jul - Sophisticated Spain Part 1

Thu 26th Jul - Introduction To Food And Wine Matching July

Fri 27th Jul - Sophisticated Spain Part 2

Fri 3rd Aug – The Best of Portugal

Fri 10th Aug - Sherry And Tapas Tasting


Read Less
Join us for some fabulous wine in Greenwich! Love wine but don't know that much about it? These tasting evenings are designed exactly for you! Taste at least six different wines from a particular region or variety, explore and compare the di... Read More
Experience includes:
  • Six wine samples
  • Nibbles
  • Professional tutor
  • Tasting notes
Ajax loader
Ajax loader